2007 Night of Stars - The Rule Breakers

Since 1983, The Fashion Group International has honored icons, stylemakers and transformers of fashion and design at its annual Night of Stars Gala.

Always an evening of celestial proportions past honorees include: Burt Tansky, Carolina Herrera, Valentino, Giorgio Armani, Stella Mc Cartney, Helmut Lang, Sandra Bullock, Marc Jacobs, Audrey Hepburn, Tom Ford, The Fendi Family, Ferry Porsche, Sean "P Diddy"Combs, Manolo Blahnik, Richard Avedon, George Lucas, Oscar de la Renta, David Rockwell, The Lauder Family, Alexander McQueen, Tiffany and Company,Diane Sawyer, Karl Lagerfeld, Geoffrey Beene, Ali Mac Graw, Angela Bassett, Baz Luhrmann and Catherine Martin, Gwyneth and Bruce Paltrow, Bill Cunningham, Suzy Menkes and many, many more.








The Rule Breakers
Fashion Group International 24th annual Night of Stars gala




Simon Doonan
Superstar Jean-Paul Gaultier
Star Honorees Fashion Hussein Chalayan | Tomas Maier | Alber Elbaz | Rick Owens |
Beauty Dr. Patricia Wexler |Architecture Zaha Hadid | Media Steven Klein |
Corporate Leadership Howard Socol / BARNEYS | Humanitarian Josie Natori |
Fashion Oracle Andre Leon Talley

Cipriani 42nd Street, 110 East 42nd Street
Black Tie
6:30 PM Cocktails
7:45 PM Dinner & Awards



Lord & Taylor
ARCADE Marketing
The Taubman Co.
G E O R R R E Y ·B E E N E